My Two Mile Journey

Posted On December 3, 2009

Filed under Miles W.

Comments Dropped leave a response

It’s the last day of the Alice Project and it’s be a very stressing, long ride. I’ve developed greatly over the course of the project and brought my thought to a new level. I started the project at 5′ 9″, and now I’m pretty sure I’m “nearly two miles high”.  

When this project started, I was very calm about the process and just kind of relaxed. During the first week I had only one post while others had many. I just thought to myself, “these over-achievers are just going crazy and I’ll get there”, I didn’t think I needed to worry. 3 weeks in and I only had 2 posts. For some reason I still thought this was ok, but no it wasn’t. I was sipping the “DRINK ME” potion and It tasted so good. Not having to blog work, focusing on less important things, and really not doing anything at all. I got to chill out and relax even though I knew something had to have been wrong.

It was now the fourth week of the project. 3 blogs with two weeks left. “Mommy, problem.” I can’t remember how many times I said that as a kid and it was going to happen again.  I needed to step up what I’m doing and change the way I work. My writing was not up to par with what I usually do. I knew I needed to focus and now was the time. This was the point where I stopping drinking the potion and started eating the “EAT ME” cake.

Two days after I ate my cake. Two days later, I had 8 blogs. This felt so good. I felt accomplished and I knew I was thinking about Alice on a higher level now and developing new ideas, and they were good too.  At this point I was about a mile high. I had to control myself though. I was so tempted to stop watch some football and play video games and go back into the fridge and start drinking the potion again. And I broke down…

Why did Microsoft make the Xbox 360? O, why? To keep me down haha. I’m down to about a half mile right now but I’ll be back. I just need to get the potion out of my system.

Wednesday, December 2, 2009:

Time to get going again 3 blogs to go. Time to see if I can do what I did in 4 weeks in one night haha. Did I? Yes. This is proof of how much I grew over this process. Not only did I improve my knowledge of Alice, but I improved work habits. I’m at a mile and a half and there isn’t any stopping me now.

Thursday December 3, 2009:

Well we’re back where we started. It’s been a long road, but I’ve made. I’m a little dehydrated and I’ve put on a little weight from the cake but that’s alright. I’m about a mile and three-quarters and after I get a couple of comments, I’ll be “two miles high”.

Leave a Reply

